Chris Landry, President for 2016

Police Jury Begins New Term

January 11, 2016 – The Calcasieu Parish Police Jury was officially sworn in at a special organizational meeting held this morning in the Parish Government Building. All Jurors representing 15 districts throughout Calcasieu Parish will serve their term from January, 2016 to January, 2020. Four Jurors are serving their first term on the Police Jury. They are: Kevin White, representing District 1, Shelly Mayo, representing District 3, Shalon Latour, representing District 10 and Judd Bares, representing District 12. Calvin Collins, who represents District 2, previously served on the Police Jury from 1996 – 2012.

Once all Jurors were sworn in, the first official business conducted was the election of officers for 2016. Jurors elected Chris Landry as President for 2016 and Hal McMillin as Vice-President, both by acclamation.  Chris Landry succeeds Nicholas E. Hunter, and Hal McMillin succeeds Sandy Treme. Chris Landry represents District 7 of the Police Jury, which includes portions of the City of Lake Charles and Ward 3. Landry is currently serving his fifth term. He is President and co-owner of Landry Supply/Napa Auto Parts, and Industrial Spray and Lawn care, all located in Lake Charles. He is a member of St. Margaret’s Church, the Advertising Council for the NAPA Houston Distribution Center, and past member of the Jobbers Advisory Council for the National Automotive Parts Association.

Hal McMillin represents District 14 of the Police Jury, which includes the city of Westlake and is currently serving his fifth term. He served as a Westlake City Councilman from 1995 to 1999, and helped to lead the recovery efforts after Hurricane Rita as Police Jury President in 2005. He works for Levingston Engineers as Business Development Manager.

Members of the Police Jury are as follows:

District 1 Kevin White 1st Term
District 2 Calvin Collins 5th Term
District 3 Shelly Mayo 1st Term
District 4 Tony Guillory 3rd Term
District 5 Nic Hunter 2nd Term
District 6 Dennis Scott 3rd Term
District 7 Chris Landry 5th Term
District 8 Guy Brame 4th Term
District 9 Kevin Guidry 4th Term
District 10 Shalon Latour 1st Term
District 11 Sandy Treme 7th Term
District 12 Judd Bares 1st Term
District 13 Francis Andrepont 7th Term
District 14 Hal McMillin 5th Term
District 15 Les Farnum 3rd Term




For Media Inquiries: Contact Tom Hoefer, Communications & Media Director, 337.721-3574